Information on the admission of non-UE students to Grenoble's higher education institutions

6 février 2019 - 1 juin 2019
The Communauté Université Grenoble Alpes (ComUE UGA), the Université Grenoble Alpes (UGA), Grenoble Institute of Technology (INP), Sciences Po Grenoble and the Ecole nationale supérieure d’architecture de Grenoble (ENSAG) reaffirm their commitment to international students, and to the values of openness and exchange.

We are well aware of the concerns raised by the French government’s recent announcement that France will significantly increase its tuition costs for non-EU students, and we support the French Council of University Presidents (CPU)'s request to suspend the measure in favor of a large-scale dialogue.

Grenoble’s higher education institutions will continue to welcome international students at all levels of study – undergraduate, master’s, and doctoral – at the same rates as French and EU students; any student who expresses the need for these lower tuition rates will be exempt from the new, higher fees.

The registration conditions for non-EU students at the Sciences Po Grenoble and the ENSAG also remain unchanged.


Agglomération grenobloise
Institut d'urbanisme et de géographie alpine
Hall bâtiment Cité des territoires
14-14 bis Avenue Marie Reynoard
38 100 Grenoble
Mis à jour le  19 mars 2019